BeForU is an all female J-Pop group who performed music primarily for the Bemani series of rhythm games. BeForU debuted in 2000 with their song "DIVE," which was notable as being the first J-POP song in the Dance Dance Revolution series. BeForU was produced by Naoki Maeda, one of the lead Konami musical producers. In 2006, the group made their major label debut under Avex tracks. As of November 21, 2008, BeForU songs have been cut from beatmania IIDX 16: Empress and as of December 26, 2008 the majority of BeForU songs were cut from Dance Dance Revolution X. Solo songs have been removed in some places as well. For example, Love Love Shine and Love Love Sugar are no longer found in DDR, Pop'n Music 17 The Movie, Dance Dance Revolution X and GuitarFreaks/Drummania V6 Blazing, to be released later this year, respectively, due to the change of the labeling company.